To You

I don’t claim to know exactly how I got where I am today or how I have become the man I am, but I do know, I am exactly where I am supposed to be. I don’t have a “troubled” past and growing up was an amazing experience, I have been extremely blessed. I don’t say this to be proud, even though I am very proud of the way my parents raised me, I say it in recognition that I know there are those who have had it a lot worse than myself.

If it were not for my parents and what they taught me growing up and even to this day, I would not be who I am at all. I would not be getting ready to marry my best friend and soul mate in 2 months. Without their guidance and direction, I would never have gone to college, I would probably have a few kids and not be married and addicted to who knows what. So with all that in mind, I say with all the gratitude I can muster, thank you for everything you have done for me and for Andrea. I hope we make you proud.

That being said, I would like to address my forever. That is you Miss Jessica Larson. I look back and I don’t know if I deserve you, if I deserve your love, or if I deserve your respect or admiration. I am a faulted man, I don’t deserve anything, especially you. You are kind, caring, passionate, beautiful, and have a heart for people that leaves me speechless. To even know you, is something I will never take for granted. That God brought us together is something that is not light on my mind. I know it wasn’t me that attracted you to me first, it was Him; I will try my best to be the man my life, until this point and my Savior have made me into. I know I will fail, I am human, but if you are ok with that and knowing I will mess up I promise I won’t let it keep me down. I will get up, brush myself off,  take your hand again and continue on this amazing journey with God at our center.

I know we have both felt heartache and sorrow and it hurts, I know it does. I promise that I will never leave you and we will grow old together. I made that promise in my heart the day I met you. God knew what I wanted even before I did and brought you to me. Thank you for listening to His voice and following Him where He has led you. That journey has made you into the most beautiful woman I have ever seen. I will forever be a better man because of in you in my life.

This Beautiful Mess that is our journey together, will be the greatest story ever told. I love you Forever & Always

One Comment Add yours

  1. Clay and Brenda Larson says:

    Wow!!! THANK YOU JESUS for answering the prayer we have prayed since the day she was born. Matt is more than we asked or dreamed. So excited to have you as our son!!!

Leave a Reply

