Live Like You’re Blessed

So it has been a little bit since I posted anything. It’s been a whirlwind of a ride since getting married a month ago. It’s already been a month. That is crazy to me and I have loved every second of it. I would say the biggest thing I have learned so far, I am extremely blessed. My wife and I have so many things to be thankful for, I wouldn’t be able to do them all justice mentioning them here.

One of the biggest things, though, is the support of our friends and family. Looking back at the wedding and everything that was accomplished, I am just stunned at how many people were willing to be part of our day in that way. I know there are so many, but just a few I would like to thank personally would be my parents and Jess’ parents. They did so much and gave up so much of their time for our special day. I want to also mention Ronnette Wallace and Stacy Griffith. You two were amazing. I can’t say thank you enough to all of you! We love you all and are so excited you wanted to help us out on our big day in that capacity.

Just a few things to go along with that, God is so good to me. It’s evident in every part of my life. I complain and have things that I don’t enjoy, but by far, I am so overly blessed, it is ridiculous. I have been reminded of that a lot the last few weeks. We have had a lot of problems with our internet, cable and phone line recently. In fact, we have had 7 techs out to the house in two weeks and two more scheduled but they still don’t have everything fixed. I am tempted to get mad, but then I am reminded, all of these things are a luxury. They are not guaranteed to me and I don’t need them to live. Of course, they make life easier, but they are definitely not a necessity. So why should I get upset or angry? I should be grateful I live in a place that affords me these luxuries.

How often do we take for granted what we have? How often do we want the next bigger and better thing? When is what we have enough? We are not guaranteed or entitled to anything in this world but we think we are. We are a selfish people. We were born into that selfishness and there is nothing we can do about it.

All we can do, is rely on a Savior who loves us unconditionally – a Savior who sent His only son to die in our place so that we could spend eternity worshiping Him. A Savior who gave up everything just so He could have relationship with me. That is awe-inspiring and almost unfathomable. Never take it for granted. You are blessed more than you know, live that way.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Stacy says:

    Happy I could help! Love you both!

Leave a Reply

